Tuesday, 23 January 2018

Neal's Yard Angel

 Jacob the Angel cafe in Neal's Yard

 Simple and effective

Monday, 22 January 2018

Doughnuts with quite some Difference

 Australian chain Doughnut Time has just opened on Shaftesbury Avenue with some interesting looking and sounding doughnuts
 Some of the names are provocative - Delicious AF had to be explained to me by my 20-year old daughter.

Friday, 19 January 2018

Healthy Eye Appeal

 Detox Kitchen keeps it simple, healthy and full of eye appeal
 @TheDetoxKitchen

Thursday, 18 January 2018

Clothes Store Cafe

 Fiorucci on Brewer Street has a cafe with an interesting menu by Hackney cafe operator Palm Vaults




Wednesday, 17 January 2018

Detox

 Impressive Detox Kitchen in London is absolutely on-trend in terms of vegan and healthy sandwich offers
 Almond Butter and blueberries @TheDetoxKitchen
 Banana bread with coyo (coconut milk yogurt) and compote

Tuesday, 16 January 2018

Water Bottle Challenge

 All cafe operators are trying to work out how to reduce the one-use plastic bottle problem.  Veggie Pret offers free filtered tap water and smart reusable water bottles for sale at £4.99.

Monday, 15 January 2018

It's Ok to not be OK

Image result for frazzled cafe
Frazzled Cafe has been set up by Ruby Wax to provide a 'talk-in' place where people who are feeling frazzled can meet on a regular basis to talk and share their personal stories in a safe, anonymous and non-judgmental environment - a place where it's ok, to not be ok.  The charity has an initial tie-up with Marks & Spencer cafes.  Bravo and very much with the national agenda to get mental health more openly discussed.  @FrazzledCafe

Friday, 12 January 2018

Fresh Herbs

 Fresh herbs growing within a hydroponic greenhouse unit at Pret's latest veggie outlet.

Thursday, 11 January 2018

Wednesday, 10 January 2018

Feeling Chilly?

Keeping the outside seating in use off-season at Churchfields Farmhouse Ice Cream's cafe.

Tuesday, 9 January 2018

Coffice & Woffice

Papilles wine bar - woffice? - at The Brew co-working space cum cafe - coffice -  in London illustrates the trend to optimise the use of  expensive space by extending opening hours and menu range.  Appropriate for an Innovation Centre.


Monday, 8 January 2018

Great in Glasgow

 Singl-end is a Glaswegian community cafe bakehouse (with singl end being a Glaswegian term for an end-of-terrace house).  Check out their menu

Friday, 5 January 2018

The Future of Food?

 Essence Cuisine features Matthew Kenney's plant-based dishes including this Bangers and Mash: activated walnut, portobello mushroom sausage and celeriac/soft cashew cheese mash and sundried tomato remoulade
  See their amazing menu at https://www.essence-cuisine.com/menu/ -
 Spicy Cauliflower Sushi Roll
 Chocolate Caramel Brownie and Lime Cheese Cake

Thursday, 4 January 2018

Wednesday, 3 January 2018

Hot Sushi

 Hot sushi at Waka's Nikkei (Japan/Peru) cuisine
 @WakaLdn