Friday, 20 January 2017

Fabulous Figbar

 Ex-Ottolenghi baker Jaime Garbutt has set up the Dessert Cafe Figbar in Norwich
 Rare to find this quality outside London @FigbarNorwich

Thursday, 19 January 2017

Juice Bar

 Cowdray's Juice Bar with breakfast, smoothie and lunch menus


 plus biscuits for dogs
 and all the kit

Wednesday, 18 January 2017

Add an Egg

 
 Poached Egg added and warmed at counter - Costa's Three Bean & Chorizo Breakfast Pot



Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Magical Cream

 Cream is the added extra on food and drinks at Caffe Nero



Monday, 16 January 2017

Puff Appeal

 Appealing Blackberry & Apple Puff Tart at Carluccios - hardly in season but looks good.

Friday, 13 January 2017

Stop A Cold

Cowdray Estate's new Juice Bar gets the message of relevant seasonal appeal!

Thursday, 12 January 2017

Baked Today

Fresh is the watchword - Caffe Nero's Almond Croissants 'baked today'

Wednesday, 11 January 2017

Pye Baker

Pye Baker of Norwich shows that it is not just London that sees the rise of bakery cafes - one of the trends for 2017.
Great cake display, quality bread
fresh savoury pastries
and the staples - sausage rolls - done well. @PyeBakerNorwich



Tuesday, 10 January 2017

Just Another Coffee Shop

Just Another Coffee Shop - JACS - independent coffee shop in Amersham @BTCJacs

Monday, 9 January 2017

Rutland Pippin


Hambleton Bakery's Rutland Pippin ham hock, sausage meat, onion and apple puree sausage roll

Friday, 6 January 2017

Doing it well

 Bunty's Tea Room, Lincoln with great truly fresh cake selection
 They just get it right - quality food, characterful design, friendly staff

Thursday, 5 January 2017

How Not To

How not to advertise your cafe - seen by an eagle eyed spy at a Norfolk railway station

Wednesday, 4 January 2017

Baker's Dozen

Artisan Bakery Dozen in Norwich @Dozen_Bakery
Apricot, Fennel & Choc Biscuits and Marmite Scrolls
Almond Tarts
Carrot & Pineapple iced triangles

Tuesday, 3 January 2017

Solving the Dilemma?

"The world's first non-alcoholic spirit" Seedlip tasted good in Harbour & Jones' Garden Sour cocktail.
 At £27+ a bottle and stocked at the top London hotels it may just have found a winning niche in the non-alcoholic drinks market. @SeedlipDrinks


Sunday, 1 January 2017

Friday, 30 December 2016

Yurt

Great cafe in a yurt in a field - Wild Strawberry Cafe at Peterley Manor Farm, Great Missenden, Bucks
Cakes and cozy atmosphere
Busy even on a rainy mid-week lunchtime
Wood burning stove and pre-booked afternoon tea
@WildStrawb_Cafe

Thursday, 29 December 2016

Bunty's Blend

Bravo to Bunty's Tea Room in Lincoln who have their own blend of loose leaf tea which trumpets their brand and does away with the ubiquitous 'breakfast tea'.